Microsoft CustomerSource

How To Sign Up and Add Users to CustomerSource

CustomerSource is a Microsoft portal offered to registered Dynamics Users, known as Professionals. The Portal provides 24-7 self-support, self-training, software updates, hotfixes, news, knowledge base, and company-specific licensing information.

How to register?

In order to gain access to CustomerSource users must first create a Microsoft Account:

1. Go to live.com. Locate and select Sign up now
2. The sign upform will appear. Follow the directions and enter the required information, such as your name, birth date, and gender. Make sure you register using your work assigned email address (ex. John.Doe@schouw.org)
3. Review the Microsoft Services Agreement and privacy statement, then click Create account.
4. Your Microsoft accountis now created, and the account settings page will appear. You are ready to request access to CustomerSource.

To gain access

Users must request access to CustomerSource from a registered CustomerSource Administrator from within their company or a VAR contact.
Instructions on how to add users as an Administrator below

1. Request access from CustomerSource Admin or a VAR contact
2. Once the request is complete by the Admin or VAR contact users will receive an email from itmbssup@microsoft.com

3. Click the hyperlink (circle in red above), make sure you have a Microsoft Account created otherwise follow instructions above How to register
4. When you click the hyperlink it will direct you to the Microsoft Account sign in page, enter your credentials and click sign in. Once signed in, the CustomerSource Home Page will open and your username will display in the top right-hand corner

Accessing CustomerSource

If you have already signed-up for CustomerSource and have been logged out go to the CustomerSource Home Page:
1. Click Welcome User, then click Sign In

2. This will redirect you to the Microsoft Account sign in page, enter your credentials and click Sign in.
***If it does not redirect you to the Microsoft Account sign in page but rather the Microsoft Dynamics Extranet Login page, under sign in click Microsoft Dynamics Customers and Partners and you will be redirected to the Microsoft Account sign in page.

Administrator: How to add users?

Set up a new professional

Administrators are the only ones within a company that can add users:

  1. Sign in to CustomerSource using you Microsoft Account credentials

Once signed in, on the top right-hand corner click your username to access the drop-down menu and click Our CustomerSource Accounts

3. To add a new user click Add New Professionals, on the screen all Users who currently have access will be displayed

4. The CustomerSource Profile page will open, fill in all required fields and ensure that the “send invitation e-mail…” box has been checked then click save

5. Once you click save an email will be sent to the User for further instructions on how to setup their account (instructions on pg. 1-3)

Editing an existing professional

1. Sign in to CustomerSource using you Microsoft Account credentials
2. Once signed in, on the top right-hand corner click your username to access the drop-down menu and click Our CustomerSource Accounts
3. Click the Name of the professional you wish to edit
4. The CustomerSource Profile page will open, scroll all the way down and click Edit
5. Make the necessary changes and click save. To re-send the CustomerSource access invitation to the user, click on the “send Invite E-mail…” button

Deleting a professional

It is recommended that all users who no longer require access be removed as soon as possible.
1. Sign in to CustomerSource using you Microsoft Account credentials
2. Once signed in, on the top right-hand corner click your username to access the drop-down menu and click Our CustomerSource Accounts
3. Click the Name of the professional you wish to delete
4. The CustomerSource Profile page will open, scroll all the way down and click Delete

Please note that the Billing Contact and Shipping Contact are mandatory roles. To delete a professional with one of these roles, you must first assign the role to another professional. When you are done, you will have the ability to delete the professional.